Election 2020

Albany Telugu Association Election
Results for the year 2020

Dear Members of Albany Telugu Association, 

The Election committee had invited nominations for all the open positions in Board and any Amendments to the bylaws. 

The following candidates have been unanimously elected for the positions mentioned below. 

 Board Results for the year 2020: 


                    Dinesh Dondapati

Board of Directors (BODs): 

                    Kishore Repakula 

                    Preethi Shalini 

                    Arjun Kota 

                    Naveen Katta 

                    Rajeshwar Maredpally

Board of Advisors (BOAs): 

                    Tara Kumar Gajula 



The election process has been completed. Congratulations to the new Board members.

With the declaration of election results, ATA Election Committee has been dissolved.  


Election Committee 2019

Harish Chakilam

Naga Kalapala

Prashanth Tummalapalli

Dear Albany Telugu Association Members,

Ref: ATA Election Notification for the term starting Jan 1st, 2020.

The newly formed Election Committee is charged with the task of soliciting nominations & conducting elections for ATA and also soliciting amendments to [http://www.albanytelugu.org/images/by-laws_continue.pdf] for the term starting Jan 1st, 2020. Please see the notification document below which describes the open positions and other details, Nomination form is also attached along with summary and election committee contacts below. 

  – All positions are open as the term for elected office bearers is one year. There are 6 BODs, 5 BOAs, and one President.

  – Only self nominations are allowed. If you are interested, send in your name. If you want somebody else to run, convince them to send in their name

  – Filled and signed nomination forms should be sent to ataelectioncommittee@gmail.com

  – If you believe that ATA by-laws can be improved, please propose an amendment. In your proposal, describe what issue the proposed amendment resolves and how it does so. Please send amendments to ataelectioncommittee@gmail.com along /w discription and comments, so we can post it to the online spreadsheet.

  – Family membership entitles two votes – one for the member and the other for the member’s spouse. However, the electronic (online) voting process if employed by ATA Election Committee requires an unique email id for each voter. 

  – You can find links to ATA by-laws, amendments, 2019 Voters List, Nominations form, Elections details on http://www.albanytelugu.org/index.php/en/ata-elections/ata-elections-2020

Important Dates:

Election notification date: 10/12/2019

Nomination and Amendments filing start date: 10/12/2019

Nomination and Amendments due date 10/26/2019

Nomination and Amendments withdrawal due date 11/02/2019

Slate of candidates and Amendments: 11/04/2019

Election Date: 11/16/2019 (Backup date: 12/07/2019)

Election Notification: https://drive.google.com/file/d/11CBjqh4NgfHdNavZODTpa-xJd0HpwXUh/view?usp=sharing

Nomination Form: https://drive.google.com/file/d/11ieYJftqQBQ2JntIsC0wpKuDdoK8sdmV/view?usp=sharing

List of nominations and proposed amendments as of now: 


List of Eligible Voters: Life Members: http://www.albanytelugu.org/index.php/en/members/lifemembers] & Annual Members: http://www.albanytelugu.org/index.php/en/members/annualmembers2019


1) ATA Election Notification for term 2020

2) ATA Election Nomination Form for term 2020


Election Committee for Term 2020

Harish Chakilam

Naga Kalapala

Prashanth Tummalapalli